One step forward, one step back

tahoe-weekend-018

I had a spring in my step this morning as my mom took me out on walkie.  It was a crisp, beautiful morning and I felt rejuvenated in light of the events that took place last night. I am very happy that the U.S. Peeps made the right decision for President on Election Day.  Just because I’m a dog and can’t vote for myself, I have opinions too!

The racial barriers have finally been crossed and we have a new leader who I trust.  I am a lucky puppy because my mom & dad pay for my healthcare (the foxtail up my nose episode, the chicken bone incident, etc) but I know there are so many of my friends out there who are not so lucky.  I hope that Obama does something to help them so they can go to the doctor when “incidents” occur.

BUT then today I learned that a bad proposition was passed that eliminates the rights of certain people to get married.  I am very sad about this news.  I have friends who will be affected by this decision.  I really feel like we have taken a big step back in time.  I wish there was something I could do.

Hugs,

Lucy

Leave a comment